Some of the content described in this article is available in Nastel Navigator versions 10.4 and greater. See 10.4 Highlights for an overview of feature changes.
The User settings tab located on the User Settings window displays your individual settings.
The User Settings tab located on the Global Settings window displays global settings. Global settings are in effect only for new users that are added to the system. Admins can edit the global settings by clicking the Edit global settings button located at the bottom of the screen.
Updating the global settings will not affect existing users. Admins can reset a user’s settings back to the global settings on the Manage Users tab.
After making updates to global settings, click Save Changes to save and exit the screen. From this point forward, any new users added to the system will receive these settings. When editing global settings, you can switch back to updating your own settings by clicking the Edit user settings button located at the bottom of the window.
For explanations of these settings, see User Settings Field Descriptions.