After creating or updating a viewlet, you can save it by clicking the viewlet's menu button and selecting Save. The viewlet is now saved to your repository and can be opened from any of your dashboards.
You can easily identify unsaved viewlets by looking for red asterisks. A red asterisk immediately to the left of a viewlet's name signifies it is unsaved.
If you want specific viewlets to always appear on your dashboard, be sure to save the dashboard in addition to saving the viewlets.
Please note that if a dashboard is deleted, all saved viewlets that previously existed on the dashboard will still be available to add to any other dashboards.
If you forget to save, XRay has a data loss prevention feature.